The beginning is going to be the end and a new begginning.

I started my adventures into blog and comedy writing in the land that is Facebook. I never really had the guts to do it, but SO MANY awesome friends and new blogger friends and connections came to me and asked me to give a FB page a go. So I did. Over 8,000 fans later I was living large. Enter corporations. Big companies found Facebook would be a great way with so many users to sell their brand. And in turn, they wanted to pay Facebook for the right to really expand. And it was going along WONDERFULLY. I still had my page, I had about 1500 views, I was still making people laugh, people think, people talk, gag, cry. Not all my “likers” but enough of them I felt confident. Then suddenly, a window pops up. Asking me if I want to PAY to promote my post. I panic, research and see false reassurances from Facebook telling me my fans still see me, I am still there, I do not have to pay, and I roll along in a little bubble of security. But after a couple of weeks, the bubble was popped. Views on my posts went from the 1500 range down to, on a really bad day, 48. Yes I just said FORTY EIGHT. My lowest viewed post since I started the page. Of 8,455 people, just 48 saw it. Because I did not want to pay. So, now, I am at a crossroads again. I guess this is the way the divine is telling me to focus on more serious writing, and to get the blog going full swing. And with so much ahead for me (going back to school, some life changes) I am guessing this will be a good place to come to an end and a beginning. I only hope some of my current 8,455 will come along with me. I’ll even be sure to bring some extra apple juice just in case. Welcome to my new world. 
❤ Mom T

 

About momtroversial

I am a mom who often parents in ways that are considered too old fashioned or too unconventional. My husband went through a major mental health breakdown and took me on the roller coaster with him. At some point we will get off this damn ride. I recently went through a series of life altering events that have made me re-think my whole outlook on life. I am trying to be the kind of mom my work as a career nanny should have prepared me for but it does not always work. I hope to impact the lives of others that I KNOW are living with the same fears, hopes, dreams, anger, pain, joy, and more. Suicide and ink and children and life. That's about it. View all posts by momtroversial

One response to “The beginning is going to be the end and a new begginning.

Leave a Reply

