Life is and other $#!+

Life is what you make of it,(right)?  Every cloud has a silver lining, but the sun will come out tomorrow. (But once the sun comes out the cloud goes away, and so does the lining)  Every dog has its day and the grass is always greener. (Unless that dog has his day on your lawn. Then the grass is green with urine burns) But you can not get mad because DOG is a man’s best friend. Misery loves company. (So dogs are misery…I guess after they ruin the lawn that would make sense.) But we love our dogs in spite of the misery. And ALL we need is that love. If all we need is love, and all’s fair in love and war, we need war to have love, right?  And both love AND money make the world go round. But money is the root of all evil. (So evil makes the world work and love and money are the same thing. I think I  GOT it.)

Oh and let us NOT forget that time is money, and people have money to burn. (Meaning we can burn time. That one makes sense. Enter the inventions of the internet and even more specifically, Facebook.)

I am sure that one gave you a chuckle, and I am so glad because laughter is the best medicine, and a spoonful of sugar helps that medicine go down. (So next time you are taking your kid to get vaccinations make them laugh like a maniac and fill em full of sugar before the appointment) Sometimes you need to give someone a taste of his own medicine. (So doc, after you give my kid all those shots hand me the needle) But doctors are saving lives. Those doctors are worth their weight in gold! (So that means yesterday they were  worth 1650 but today is only worth 1645) And there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, which is ‘as good as gold’. (So its a pot of him and should be as good as gold. I would rather have the money?) Silence is golden. (Meaning silence should cost about 1650 which explains WHY my son never shuts up)

About momtroversial

I am a mom who often parents in ways that are considered too old fashioned or too unconventional. My husband went through a major mental health breakdown and took me on the roller coaster with him. At some point we will get off this damn ride. I recently went through a series of life altering events that have made me re-think my whole outlook on life. I am trying to be the kind of mom my work as a career nanny should have prepared me for but it does not always work. I hope to impact the lives of others that I KNOW are living with the same fears, hopes, dreams, anger, pain, joy, and more. Suicide and ink and children and life. That's about it. View all posts by momtroversial

Leave a Reply

